Discomfort

At first, whenever I get here, it feels like home and it feels like hell. I close my eyes and imagine what surrounds me; above all I feel alone, betrayed and let down. I close my eyes again and I start drawing. It is time to build a new house.

It was time to throw old ballast overboard. It is done. It is starting to be a ritual,it happens again and again. I recall Loreley and all her seduction, and how very often this old sailor falls for all of her even older charms. It is good to draw a line on the sand, and it is good to cross that imaginary line that I erroneously believed to never be able to cross. I crossed the line. It is done. I look onto the bay, it is night; the day just began.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star